Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impeccable professional service! I am really glad I choose to visit Charles Hurst in Newtownabby to buy my new Toyota, they made the whole process easy and the communication from the day I visited right throughout the buying process was made easy and pleasurable,
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Excellent service provided. Everything needed was done for me by the dealership.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from treated exremely well by sales personnel Have had new car 1 week and have been contacted by sales personnel to ensure I am happy with it. All documentation on change over of vehicle completed
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avensis 1.6D Bus Ed Plus Beautiful car supplied by an excellent team at Newtonabbey @ Mallusk.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Experience Took delivery of my New Rav4 Hybrid. The assistance received was excellent and the sales staff were extremely helpful and very patient in answering my questions.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and pleasant nd helpful sales staff. I bought a Toyota aygo last week and was very impressed with the service I got nothing was too much trouble and I got a lovely bouquet of flowers when I collected my car.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Excellent customer service especially from Garrett. I cannot thank him enough for helping me yet again to get my new car. I would highly recommend Toyoto Newtownabbey if u are looking for a new car.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class I took an immediate liking to the Aygo, and with Richards advice bought a snazzy Aygo X-Play.......certainly a "go fun yourself" moment !
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant service Called in following an email was sent by me, service was second to none, so friendly and helpful and will Defo recommend
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service was buying my first car and was afraid of upcoming experience. But to my surprise experience actually was great, dealer done everything, explained all my questions, didn't pressure sell. no bad word to say
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service great service
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectations Buying a car from Toyota Newtownabbey is truly a great experience. They all work as a great team, making sure it's an experience to remember. A huge thank you to Garvan and Richard. The service team also deserve a mention. I always get my car serviced here and every time Garvan and the service team of Paul and Craig make it a pleasure to visit and always have a coffee for me
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service and aftersales Been almost three weeks since I purchased my aygo and the experience is ongoing, occasional calls and emails to check how things are going and offers of advice, this all helps to keep the purchasr fresh and rewarding. Charles Hurst have surpassed themselves and I would certainly purchase again after this kind of treatment
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant I returned to buy a new car because I have had a good experience the first time & subsequently from the service team, this time didn't disappoint, Richard looked after us well.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I bought a Toyota Yaris last week from here. I received fantastic service and would reccommend them. Richard kept me informed all through the purchase.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service very professional,great people.....
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Service If you want to be looked after when choosing a new car you will not be disappointed with the service provided at this dealer.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable buying experience Excellent service which is customary for this centre, I would highly recommend this branch of Charles Hurst Toyota. I am thrilled with my brand new Yaris Design...stunning and sporty
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Brilliant experience I have just changed my Toyota Yaris and yet again it was a great experience dealing with Richard and Garvin at Toyota Newtownabbey. They were so helpful and sensitive to my needs. I highly recommend them. A very professional outfit.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no nonsense dealership We have bought all our last 3 cars from Charles Hurst in Mallusk and the while experience has been amazing. Most importantly for us the experience has continued long after the initial purchase and that's what brought us back.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Service I purchased my car 3 weeks ago. This is my second Yaris and really pleased
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I was very pleased with my purchase and overall service was excellent!!!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant before and after sales service I bought a car two weeks ago and couldn't be happier with the car I purchased. The staff were professional polite and helped me throughout the purchase answering any questions I had. They also added some lovely touches which made me feel special as a customer. I would recommend them if your thinking about buying a car you will not be disappointed
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starightforward buying experience I recently purchased a new Auris from Garrett who was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable but not pushy, an excellent sales person. The Mallusk sales team including Garvan are a credit to Toyota.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treated as a valued guest! A great team at this branch. Very informative and explained everything in detail. The guys here were very respectful and definitely not pushy - unlike the other belfast branch. Bought 4 cars from this branch and will continue to do business with them. Top team.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I was very satisfied with the professionalism of the staff. They treated me with respect and provided me with all the information I required
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time buying a brand new car, very nervous as I know zilch about cars. Girls if you can relate to that, I have three names for you. Garvan , Garett and Richard. These guys looked after me really well, managed to charm my husband which is a feat in itself. Walked out knowing I was getting what I wanted and understanding everything Great!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good service i am so glad i call in, love my new we car
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service. I always use Charles Hurst to get my car from and they are so helpful, for there customer service is excellent and keeps me going back all the time, would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2015-08-15
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006720-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Toyota Newtownabbey to all for their excellent services I have been a customer of theirs for 17 years, purchasing 3 Avensis and 3 Yaris over these years.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great experience at Newtownabbey I had my RAV4 Hybrid serviced recently and as always the the time and effort the service department put in making sure that I was treated extremely well. As is normal with Toyota cars - nothing wrong!! A nice cup of coffee and a shat with Paul.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service My latest service last week was up to its usual high standard. Thanks Craig.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota are a great company. friendly and dependable. my car was serviced and this was done very efficiently. i like the print out given and can use it to refer to for next time.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast friendly service Set my car to rights for driving on Holiday.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Newtownabbey branch is absolutely fantastic. I have had 3 cars from them and I wouldn't go anywhere else to get a car. All staff in all departments are so pleasent and have excellent customer service.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Great service everything went according to plan
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service I found the whole service experience to be very easy, booking was simple, delivery of the vehicle went as planned, communication re my vehicle was spot on and the staff were brilliant.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely appalled at how sexist the employees are. Refused to let me even discuss a car because I'm a girl and I couldn't possibly drive something that big
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Full service Jet washed my car left it to dry in the sun...left with sun spots all over it ! Plus i now have to sort wiper blade out myself...original blade 3plus yrs old never even mentioned....
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty work Efficient and courteous staff. Excellent turn around time.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I went there for a new wiper blade & was away again within 10 minutes. Excellent service
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very honest, reliable bunch of people. Had my car serviced here two week's ago. Really impressed with the way everything went, kept well informed throughout . As an extra bonus, I got discount too!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service I have used this dealership for years
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I always use Charles Hurst Newtownabbey both to buy my cars and have them serviced. They are totally reliable and value for money.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a brilliant team at Mullusk Had my service carried out in an hour. Had a lovely cup of coffee. Friendly staff. They even washed my car! Thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly and courteous Very helpful and knowledgeable
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and friendly staff It is great to deal with friendly, knowledgeable staff who you know will go out of their way to help you no matter what the query or problem might be and who offer a prompt, reliable service.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two years an owner Excellent sales and after care service Richard is a gentleman and Craig makes bookings extremely easy
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service I have used them for 10yrs no complaints
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great srrvice Excellent service
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service - as usual. I habitually use this firm for all of my servicing needs, and I'm never disappointed ! The staff are both courteous & knowledgeable and always make you feel welcome.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service Very friendly and courteous at the reception area.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done Just what I expected from buying the car to the service of Charles Hurst every thing went well
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and were able to rearrange appointment to suit me. My car was taken on time and everything went well no unnecessary waiting.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dealing with Charles Hurst newtownabbey. All my dealings with the team from initial buying my vehicle until now, Have been very helpful and I would recommend this team in looking after you.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and Efficient Efficient and personal service from the staff as usual.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Left the car in knowing required work would be completed and vehicle returned valeted.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and comfortable service First time I have had a Toyota car and I am well impressed with their customer service. Kept me informed and up to date with everything happening right up until I got my keys handed back to me...
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An efficient car service Recently I took my car into Toyota Hurst at Mallusk - the whole process from start to finish was excellent. Also very friendly staff.
Date published: 2016-04-22
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006720-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT